Image Map


While using VBScript LoadPicture() function, Error calculating dimensions for: E:\www\3592\www\onlinedb\ckmofm\pics\GeorgianResize.pngInvalid picture

6/8/2018 9:07:59 AM

Ontario has elected a Progressive Conservative majority government.

It ends 15-years of Liberal rule at Queen's Park.

Premier-elect Doug Ford says the victory belongs to the people of Ontario.

In Dufferin-Caledon, PC incumbent Sylvia Jones was re-elected to her fourth term.

Jones says that Ontarians voices were heard loud and clear in this election.

According to unofficial election results, Jones earned 53 per cent of the total votes cast in Dufferin-Caledon. NDP Candidate Andrea Mullarkey came in a distant second with 20 per cent of the vote followed by Green Party Candidate Laura Campbell and Liberal Candidate Bob Gordanier. Campbell says she's scared to for what the next four years will be like under a Ford government.

    While she wasn't able to capture her own riding, Campbell was excited that Green Party Leader Mike Schreiner made history winning his riding in Guelph, the party's first ever seat in the legislature.

    It wasn't a good night for Gordanier and the Liberal Party. The local candidate only earned 12 per cent of the vote. He says there will be a big change in Ontario, one that voters will regret.

    The Liberals were decimated, losing official party status as it only won seven seats. Liberal Leader Kathleen Wynne barely won her riding, but resigned as party leader. Overall, the PCs took 76 ridings, while the NDP captured 40 seats to form the opposition at the legislature.    

Back to News



Copyright 2017 All rights reserved.

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive